Category: Summer Programs

Summer Programs

 Click on this link to view one page list of all of the JCC activities this summer:

2019 JCC Summer Calendar

JCC office: 609-492-4090

 

DATE & TIME EVENT DESCRIPTION
Friday Night: 8PM

Saturday Morning: 9AM Torah Study, Services 10AM

SHABBAT SERVICES All Are Welcome!
Mondays/Wednesdays ROAMING RABBI Rabbi will be at various places to answer questions.
Fridays @ 10 AM

7/12 – 8/23

RABBI’S CLASS:

 “Conflict Resolution the Brit Mideast Way”

Learning & interactive class with Rabbi Jay
Saturdays @ 9PM DROP IN HAVDALLAH With Rabbi Jay. Dates to be announced
Sundays @ 9 AM

 

DAVEN ON THE BEACH Daven with Rabbi Jay on the beach at 24th Street , Spray Beach. Dates to be announced.
Wednesdays 12:30 – 4 PM

Except 7/10, 8/14, 10/9

OPEN MAH JONGG & CANASTA Tables of Mah Jongg & Canasta.  New and experienced players welcome.
Sunday, June 30 @ 10 AM WELCOME BACK BRUNCH Brunch & Speaker.  $10 for members. Prospective Members Welcome!
Monday, July 8 @ 9:30 AM CHAVERAH PANCAKE BREAKFAST Members will prepare pancake breakfast and get aquainted.  All are welcome.
Wednesday, July 10

8 AM – 3 PM

JULY BAZAAR Jewelry, Art, Clothing, Accessories, Food AND MORE!
Friday, July 12 – Sunday July 14 SCHOLARS NEAR THE BEACH

“Making Torah, Baking Bread,

Building Community”

With Rabbis Rubinstein & Motzkin

Friday: Challah Bake & Shabbat Dinner Saturday: Lunch & Learn after services,

Sunday : Breakfast & Learning with a Torah Scribe

Monday, July 15 @ 10:30 AM BOOK DISCUSSION Book: “Inheritance” by Dani Shapiro.  Discussion led by Sue Rubinfeld.
Friday, July 19 @ 6 PM SHABBAT ON THE BEACH Kabbalat Shabbat Service on 24th Street Beach, Spray Beach.  Bring a beach chair.
Sunday, July 21 @ 7 PM MICHAEL D’AMORE RETURNS An Evening of Music & Dancing, Snacks, Drinks & Dessert. Tickets $35.00
Friday, July 26 @ 8 PM

Saturday, July 27

SHABBAT

With ZOA Speaker

Topics: “Why Support Israel” & “Protecting College Campuses”
Sunday, July 28th @ 10 AM BLESSING OF THE ANIMALS Details to Follow
Thursday, August 1 @ 7 PM WOMEN’S ROSH CHODESH Interactive celebration led by Sheri Horowitz Jay at a private residence
Friday, August 2 @ 6:30  PM SHABBAT DINNER Join in celebrating Shabbat with food and song. $15 per person, $30 per family
Sunday, August 4 @ 10 AM BREAKFAST WITH THE AUTHOR Author & LBI Resident, Susan Shapiro Barash discusses her new novel: “A Palm Beach Wife”
Wednesday, August 14 8 AM – 3 PM AUGUST BAZAAR Jewelry, Art, Clothing, Accessories, Food AND MORE!
Friday, August 16 @ 6 PM SHABBAT ON THE BEACH Kabballat Shabbat Service in Loveladies Bring a beach chair.
Sunday, August 18 @ 10 AM ANNUAL CONGREGATION MEETING Election of some Board members.  Coffee & nosh @ 9:30 AM
Sunday, August 18 @ 7:00 PM REMEMBER THE CATSKILLS An evening with comedian, Larry Donsky, and singer, Vincent Talarico. Snacks, drinks and dessert. Tickets – $35.00
Monday, August 19 @ 10:30 AM BOOK DISCUSSION Book to be announced. Contact Deb Schweighardt 973-634-5349
Thursday, August 22

Time  & Place TBA

WOMEN’S ROSH CHODESH Led by Sheri Horowitz Jay
Saturday, August 24 @ 10 AM

 

SHABBAT SERVICE 

Honoring Aaron Lombardi

Special Service honoring Torah reader extraordinaire Aaron Lombardi, who is off to Rutgers U.
HIGH HOLIDAYS
Saturday, Sept. 21 @ 7:30 PM Selichot For more information call 609-492-4090
Sunday, Sept. 29 @ 7:30 PM Rosh Hashanah Evening Service For more information call 609-492-4090
Monday, Sept. 30 @ 9 AM 1st Day Rosh Hashanah For more information call 609-492-4090
Monday, Sept. 30 @ 7:30 PM Rosh Hashanah Evening Service For more information call 609-492-4090
Tuesday, Oct. 1@ 9 AM 2nd Day Rosh Hashanah For more information call 609-492-4090
Tuesday, Oct.  8 @ 6 PM Kol Nidre For more information call 609-492-4090
Wednesday, Oct. 9 @ 9 AM Yom Kippur For more information call 609-492-4090
Wednesday, Oct. 9 @ 5 PM Mincha, Ma’ariv & Ne’ilah For more information call 609-492-4090
Wednesday, Oct. 9 approximately 7:15 PM Break-the-fast at the Center For more information call 609-492-4090
FALL HOLIDAYS
Sunday, Oct. 13 @ 7:30 PM Erev Succoth For more information call 609-492-4090
Monday, Oct. 14 @ 9:30 AM 1st Day Succoth For more information call 609-492-4090
Tuesday, Oct. 15 @ 9:30 AM 2nd Day Succoth For more information call 609-492-4090
Monday, Oct. 21 @ 9:30 AM Sh’mini Atzeret – Yiskor Recited For more information call 609-492-4090
Monday, Oct. 21 @ 6 PM Simchas Torah For more information call 609-492-4090
Tuesday, Oct. 22 @ 9:30 AM Simchas Torah For more information call 609-492-4090

 

 

JCC OF LBI

2411 LONG BEACH BLVD

SPRAY BEACH, NJ 08008

 609-492-4090 * jccoflbi@gmail.com *www.jccoflbi.org

 

 

Michael D’Amore Cabaret Night

Sunday, August 12, 2018 at 7 PM

$35 per person
Dancing, Good Listening, Snacks and Dessert

Michael D’Amore is a singer and songwriter showcasing the best of the 50’s, 60’s and 70’s.

Sarge in Charge

SARGE is in CHARGE at the JCC
On SUNDAY, JULY 15!
 
 
We invite you to join Sarge for food and conversation before the show at 5:30 pm at the home of
Janet & Howard Cohen
Ticket price includes up close seating at the show for $125

 

 

Comedy Show- 7:30 pm- Only for Sanctuary seating $50
Comedy Show- 7:30 pm- Only for Auditorium seating $35

 

Tickets may be purchased at the JCC of LBI during business hours or on line at sargejcc@gmail.com. For more information call 609-492-4090
PLEASE MAKE YOUR RESERVATION NOW TO BE 
ASSURED OF SEATS.
sargejcc@gmail.com