Category: Winter Programs

WINTER PROGRAMS

We are planning special Shabbats in the months to come.
Shabbat Dinners:
 
Friday, February 2 @6:00 PM
 

Friday, March 9 @ 6:00 PM

 
Shabbat and all the REST
 
One Shabbat a month, you can spend Saturday at the synagogue. There will be Torah Study @ 9; Services @10
In addition there will be a Cholent Lunch @12
Game Afternoon @ 1-3
Mah jongg lessons will be given.
No betting or money will be exchanged. 

You can participate in any or all of these activities.

 

Join us for the Annual Women’s Florida Luncheon
Monday, February 12th
12:00 Noon
At Ocean One Bar and Grill
777 E Atlantic Ave
Delray Beach
(Downtown Delray in Chico’s shopping plaza)

Please bring cash!! Will not do separate checks for large parties.

RSVP by Feb 9th
Jackie Avondoglio 561-865-5888
Or Helyn Benjamin 561-740-7499

February

Friday, 2/2 – Kabbalat Shabbat 6:00 PM

Wednesday  2/28 – 6:00 Pizza & Purim – Dinner followed by Megillah Reading

March

Thursday, March 1 – Megillah Study  – 9:00 AM, Morning Service – 10:00 PM

Sunday, 3/4 – Purim Carnival – Federation

Friday, 3/9 – Kabbalat Shabbat 6:00 PM

Friday, March 30 – First Seder – No Friday Night Service

Saturday, March 31 – Shabbat and Passover Service – 9:30 AM

April

Sunday, April 1 – Passover Service – 9:30 AM

Friday, April 6 – Passover Service – 9:30 AM

Saturday, April 7 – Shabbat and Passover Service – Yiskor – 9:30 AM

Friday, 4/13 – Kabbalat Shabbat 6:00 PM

May

Friday, 5/4 – Kabbalat Shabbat 6:00

Sunday 5/20 – 10:00 PM  Shavuot Blessing of the Children

Saturday,  May 19 – Tikun L’el Shavuot: A Night of Study – 9:00 PM

Sunday, May 20 –Shavuot Service – 9:30 AM, Blessing of the Children 10:00 AM

Monday, May 21 – Shavuot Service – Yiskor  9:30 AM

2018 SHABBAT ON THE BEACH –

June 22nd, July 20th & August 17th

2018 SERVICE SCHEDULE

 

Tisha B’Av

Saturday, July 21 – 9:00 PM

HIGH HOLIDAYS –

Saturday, September 1 – Selichot – 8:15 PM

Sunday, September 9 – Erev Rosh Hashanah – 7:30 PM

Monday, September 10 – 1st Day Rosh Hashanah – 9:00AM

Monday, September 10 – Rosh Hashanah Evening Service – 7:30 PM

Tuesday, September 11 – 2nd Day Rosh Hashanah – 9:00 AM

Tuesday, September 18: 6:15 PM – Kol Nidre

Wednesday, September 19: 9:00 AM – Yom Kippur

Wednesday, September 19: 5:00 PM – Mincha, Ma’ariv & Ne’ilah

Wednesday, September 19 – Approx. 7:30 PM – Break-the-fast at the Center

FALL HOLIDAYS

Sunday, September 23: 7:30 PM – Erev Succoth

Monday, September 24: 9:30 AM – 1st Day Succoth

Tuesday, September 25: 9:30 AM – 2nd Day Succoth

Monday, Oct 1: 9:30 AM – Shemini Atzeret-Yizkor

Monday, October 1: 6:00 PM – Simchat Torah

Tuesday, October 2:  9:30 AM – Simchat Torah

Advertisements

Mah-Jongg

WEEKLY Year Round Mah-jongg

starts up again on Wednesday, MAY 10 – 12:30 – 4:00 pm

Wednesdays 12:30 pm-4:00 pm at the Center;  just show up and bring your Mah-Jongg card.

IMG_0429 IMG_0428

IMG_0427

mahjong jpeg